Buying jewellery is often a special occasion, but the upfront cost can be a hurdle — SK Jewellery offers several ways to spread the cost over time, from interest-free instalments to Buy Now Pay Later services. Here’s a clear look at the options available, how they work, and what to watch out for.

Interest-free BNPL: Grab PayLater (4 months) & Atome (3 payments) ·
Instalment tenure: Up to 12 months at 0% interest ·
Late fee (Atome): S$15 reactivation ·
Accepted for full payment: Visa, Mastercard, JCB, Grab, Atome, ShopBack ·
Credit card instalments: Not offered

Quick snapshot

1Interest-Free Instalment Plan (BNPL)
2Grab PayLater
3Atome
4What’s next
  • Choose the BNPL option that fits your budget and repayment timeline.

Five key facts, one pattern: SK Jewellery’s instalment approach relies entirely on third-party Buy Now Pay Later providers, not traditional credit card instalments. The table below summarises the core details.

Feature Details
Interest-free instalment tenure Up to 12 months via BNPL (Grab/Atome)
Grab PayLater tenure 4 months
Atome payment plan 3 equal payments
Available online Yes (SK Jewellery eStore)
Available in-store Not specified – BNPL currently online only
Credit card instalments Not offered
Accepted for full payment Visa, Mastercard, JCB, Grab, Atome, ShopBack

The implication: if you want to split payments, BNPL is the only route. Credit cards work only for one-time full payment.

Can we buy jewelry in installments?

Yes, SK Jewellery allows you to buy jewellery on instalments through its Buy Now Pay Later (BNPL) partners. According to SK Jewellery (official brand website), the BNPL option offers up to 12 instalments at 0% interest. The company’s e-store currently accepts Grab and Atome as BNPL providers. No credit card instalment plans are available — Visa, Mastercard, and Amex are not accepted for instalment payments (same source).

What payment methods are available for instalments at SK Jewellery?

  • Grab PayLater – 4 monthly interest-free instalments online (SK Jewellery product page).
  • Atome – 3 equal payments at 0% interest, no hidden fees (Atome Singapore BNPL provider).
  • Full payment – Mastercard, Visa, JCB, Grab, Atome, and ShopBack are accepted (SK Jewellery official brand website).

Are there any interest charges?

No — both Grab PayLater and Atome advertise 0% interest on their instalment plans. The SK Jewellery BNPL page states “up to 12 instalments at 0% interest”. Atome’s merchant page confirms “no interest or hidden/service fees”. However, MoneySense (Singapore financial literacy programme) warns that missing a payment on an otherwise interest-free plan can trigger credit card interest charges or late fees. For Atome, a missed payment leads to account suspension and an S$15 reactivation fee (Atome Singapore).

The catch

Interest-free only if you pay on time. A single missed instalment with Atome costs S$15 to reactivate — and can trigger additional charges if you used a credit card for the BNPL repayment.

Why this matters: the 0% headline is real, but only as long as you stick to the schedule. Treat it as a commitment, not a safety net.

Can SK Jewellery use grab PayLater?

Yes, Grab PayLater is accepted at SK Jewellery’s online eStore. According to SK Jewellery official brand website, the e-store currently accepts Grab as a BNPL provider. The product page for the Radiant Flutter 999 Gold Butterfly Necklace confirms this: “PayLater offers 4 monthly interest-free instalments” (SK Jewellery product page).

How to use Grab PayLater at SK Jewellery?

  1. Shop on the SK Jewellery eStore and add items to your cart.
  2. At checkout, select Grab PayLater as your payment method.
  3. Choose the 4-month instalment plan (or PayLater Postpaid to pay in full next month).
  4. Complete the purchase through the Grab app.

What are the terms for Grab PayLater instalments?

  • Tenure: 4 months, interest-free.
  • Minimum purchase amount: not specified by SK Jewellery (check Grab app for limits).
  • Available for online purchases only — not confirmed for in-store use.
  • Grab PayLater Postpaid requires full payment the following month.
What to watch

Grab PayLater is a credit facility. Late payments may affect your Grab credit limit and could incur late fees from Grab, separate from the jewellery purchase itself.

The trade-off: convenience of 4-month instalments versus the risk of credit impact if you miss a payment.

How to get gold on installments?

Gold jewellery can be purchased on instalments using the same BNPL options available for all SK Jewellery products. The process is identical to buying any other jewellery on the site.

Can I buy gold jewellery on instalments at SK Jewellery?

Yes. The BNPL plans (Grab PayLater and Atome) apply to gold jewellery, diamond pieces, and other accessories. There is no separate “gold only” instalment plan — the same terms apply to all items.

What are the steps to purchase gold on instalments?

  1. Browse gold jewellery on the SK Jewellery eStore.
  2. Add your chosen item to the cart.
  3. Proceed to checkout and select Grab PayLater or Atome.
  4. Complete payment through the respective app (Grab or Atome).
  5. Receive your gold jewellery after order processing.

The pattern: the same frictionless process works for any jewellery category, including gold.

Is it possible to buy gold with a credit card?

Yes, you can buy gold with a credit card at SK Jewellery — but only for full payment, not instalments. The SK Jewellery BNPL page states that Visa, Mastercard, and Amex are not accepted for instalment payments. Credit card splitting is not offered. However, the page does confirm that Mastercard, Visa, JCB, Grab, Atome, and ShopBack are accepted for one-time full payment.

Which credit cards are accepted for instalment payments?

None. SK Jewellery does not offer credit card instalment plans. The only way to split payments is through BNPL providers (Grab and Atome).

Are there any fees for using a credit card?

For full payment, no additional fees are charged by SK Jewellery. However, if you use a credit card to repay your BNPL instalment (e.g., linking Grab PayLater to a card), your card issuer may charge interest if you carry a balance. MoneySense notes that missing a payment on an interest-free instalment plan can trigger credit card interest charges.

The paradox

You can use a credit card to buy gold, but you can’t use it for instalments. For instalments, you must use a BNPL app — which itself may be linked to a credit card.

Why this matters: if you were hoping to earn credit card rewards while paying in instalments, this route is blocked. The only way to earn rewards is to pay in full with a card.

Does SK Jewellery buy back gold?

Yes, SK Jewellery offers gold buyback and trade-in programs. The brand’s FAQ pages confirm that customers can sell back gold jewellery or trade it in for new pieces. The trade-in value is based on the current gold price and the condition of the item. A diamond trade-in program is also available.

What is SK Jewellery’s gold buyback policy?

Customers can return gold jewellery to SK Jewellery for a buyback value. The exact terms (e.g., purity requirements, documentation) are not publicly detailed on the website, but the service is available at physical stores.

How does the trade-in program work?

The trade-in program allows you to exchange old jewellery for new purchases. The value of your trade-in is deducted from the price of the new item. For diamond jewellery, a separate diamond trade-in program is offered. SK Jewellery (FAQ page) provides general guidance, but specific valuations are done in-store.

The implication: if you’re planning to upgrade, trading in may be more straightforward than selling privately, though you may not get the full market price.

Specifications: BNPL Options at a Glance

Three options, one comparison: interest-free BNPL plans from Grab and Atome, plus a traditional credit card IPP offered by a partner bank (Standard Chartered) — but not directly at SK Jewellery.

Feature Grab PayLater Atome Standard Chartered EasyPay (not at SK)
Provider Grab Atome Standard Chartered
Tenure 4 months 3 payments 3–12 months
Interest 0% 0% 0% (with service fee as low as 0.1%)
Late penalty Grab late fees (amount not specified) S$15 reactivation fee + account suspension Credit card interest on missed payments
Available at SK Jewellery? Yes (online) Yes (online) No (not a participating merchant)
Minimum purchase Not specified Not specified Depends on card

The catch: Standard Chartered’s IPP is a general credit card feature, not a SK Jewellery programme. If you want to use a credit card instalment, you’ll need to find a different merchant.

Step-by-Step: How to Pay in Instalments at SK Jewellery

Whether you choose Grab PayLater or Atome, the process is straightforward. Here’s how to complete a purchase on the SK Jewellery eStore.

  1. Select your jewellery – Browse the online store and add items to your cart.
  2. Go to checkout – Enter your shipping details.
  3. Choose BNPL – Select either Grab PayLater or Atome as your payment method.
  4. Authorise the payment – You will be redirected to the respective app to confirm the instalment plan.
  5. Complete the purchase – Once authorised, your order is processed. You will receive a confirmation email.
  6. Manage repayments – Set up reminders to ensure you pay each instalment on time to avoid late fees.
The upshot

For a shopper in Singapore, these two BNPL options are the only way to split payments. The process is simple, but the responsibility of timely repayment is entirely on you.

Why this matters: SK Jewellery has made instalment buying accessible without a credit card — but it’s a short-term commitment, not a long-term loan.

Clarity

Confirmed facts

  • SK Jewellery offers interest-free BNPL via Grab and Atome online.
  • Grab PayLater provides 4 monthly instalments at 0% interest.
  • Atome offers 3 payments at 0% interest with no hidden fees.
  • Credit card instalments are not accepted.
  • Visa, Mastercard, JCB, Grab, Atome, and ShopBack work for full payment.
  • Atome charges S$15 for account reactivation after missed payment.

What’s unclear

  • Whether BNPL is available in physical SK Jewellery stores.
  • Minimum purchase amount for instalment plans.
  • Grab PayLater late fee details.
  • Exact buyback terms and trade-in valuation criteria.

Quotes from SK Jewellery and Partners

“For in-store purchases, we offer instalment plans via DBS, UOB, and OCBC cards under the Interest-Free Instalment Payment Plan (IPP), with tenures of 6 or 12 months.”

— SK Jewellery FAQ (Payment & Security page) – note: this statement appears on the FAQ but conflicts with the BNPL page which states no credit card instalments are accepted.

“For online purchases, installments are available via Grab PayLater Installments (4 months), and Grab PayLater Postpaid (Pay in full next month).”

— SK Jewellery Malaysia FAQ

“Atome charges no interest or hidden/service fees. Missed scheduled payments can suspend the account until the outstanding amount is paid. An administration cost of S$15 is charged to reactivate an account after missed payment suspension.”

— Atome Singapore (BNPL provider)

“Instalment payment plans offered by credit card companies are interest-free only if paid in full and on time. Missing a payment on an otherwise interest-free instalment plan can trigger credit card interest charges.”

— MoneySense (Singapore financial literacy programme)

The pattern: the official SK Jewellery FAQ still references credit card instalments, while the newer BNPL page says they are not available. This inconsistency suggests a transition in payment policy — always check the latest page before purchasing.

Summary

SK Jewellery has moved away from traditional credit card instalments and now relies exclusively on BNPL partners Grab and Atome for interest-free payments. For shoppers in Singapore, this means a simpler, app-based process — but one that carries the risk of late fees (S$15 for Atome) and potential credit impact if you miss payments. The buyback and trade-in programs add flexibility for gold and diamond jewellery, though valuations are handled in-store. For the budget-conscious buyer, the clear takeaway is: use BNPL only if you can commit to the repayment schedule. For the traditionalist who prefers credit card instalments, SK Jewellery may not be the right retailer.

Frequently asked questions

What is the minimum purchase amount for instalment plans at SK Jewellery?

Neither SK Jewellery nor its BNPL partners publicly specify a minimum purchase amount for instalment plans. It is best to check during checkout or contact customer service.

Can I use Grab PayLater for in-store purchases?

SK Jewellery has not confirmed that Grab PayLater is accepted in physical stores. The BNPL page mentions only the e-store for Grab and Atome.

How do I apply for an interest-free instalment plan?

No separate application is needed. Simply select Grab PayLater or Atome at checkout on the SK Jewellery eStore and follow the app prompts.

Is there a down payment required for instalment purchases?

No down payment is required. The first instalment is due at the time of purchase (for Atome) or at the end of the month (for Grab PayLater Postpaid).

Can I pay off the instalment early without penalty?

Both Grab and Atome allow early repayment with no penalty. However, you may still be charged the full instalment fee if any fees were already applied.

What happens if I miss a Grab PayLater payment?

Grab may charge a late fee and restrict your Grab PayLater credit limit. It may also affect your Grab credit score. Specific fee amounts are not publicly listed.

Are there any fees for using Rely BNPL?

SK Jewellery’s current BNPL partners are Grab and Atome. Rely is not mentioned on the official BNPL page. If you have seen Rely offered elsewhere, confirm directly with SK Jewellery.